NAAB Accredited Architecture Program

In the United States, most state registration boards require a degree from an accredited professional degree program as a prerequisite for licensure. The National Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB), which is the sole agency authorized to accredit U.S. professional degree
programs in architecture, recognizes three types of degrees: the Bachelor of Architecture, the Master of Architecture, and the Doctor of Architecture. A program may be granted a 6-year, 3-year, or 2-year term of accreditation, depending on the extent of its conformance with established educational standards.

Doctor of Architecture and Master of Architecture degree programs may consist of a pre-professional undergraduate degree and a professional graduate degree that, when earned sequentially, constitute an accredited professional education. However, the preprofessional
degree is not, by itself, recognized as an accredited degree.

The School of Architecture at Taliesin offers the following NAAB-accredited degree program:

Master of Architecture (M.Arch.) (pre-professional degree + 72 graduate credits)

Next accreditation visit for all programs: 2023

The School of Architecture at Taliesin is licensed in Arizona by the Arizona State Board for Private Postsecondary Education.

Arizona State Board for Private Postsecondary Education

1740 W. Adams, 3rd Floor

Phoenix, AZ 85007


IPEDS Completion Information

2017-2018 Survey

Net Price Calculator

NPC – Net Price Calculator

Architectural Registration Exam Pass Rates

ARE 4.0

ARE 5.0

CHEP_Excellence LeadershipCHEP_Campus Ops


Translate Page»