The School of Architecture at Taliesin , is a community of talented, dedicated, and enthusiastic people who collectively maintain an active learning environment for the exploration and practice of the discipline of architecture.

Fall/Winter Lecture Series @ Taliesin

NOV 29 Design Lecture: Art Gensler Thu 7:30 PM · by The School of Architecture at Taliesin Taliesin West Frank Lloyd Wright School of Architecture Phoenix, AZ Boost Event More JAN 24 Lecture by Sir David Adjaye Thu 7:30 PM · 126 guests The School of Architecture at Taliesin Scottsdale, AZ Boost Event More JAN 31 Design Lecture: Erin Besler Thu 7:30 PM · by The School of Architecture at Taliesin Taliesin West Scottsdale, AZ Boost Event More


Faculty at The School of Architecture at Taliesin work collaboratively to provide graduate students with a vibrant learning experience.  The approach to teaching is derived from an experiential learning model first advocated by the founders of the School as 'learning by doing.'  Faculty plan an active and important role in the evolving pedagogy, and student progress.



The School of Architecture at Taliesin appeals to motivated, and skilled individuals who aspire to a life in architecture. The student body is diverse, and forms a strong culture of camaraderie.  The nature of residential life on campus requires strong support of peers and positive guidance from faculty and staff to acclimate new students.


The Board of Governors of The School of  Architecture at Taliesin serves as the direct link to the Frank Lloyd Wright Foundation Board of Trustees. The Dean of the School serves as the Chief Academic Officer and oversees all school staff and faculty.

 Aaron Betsky | President

Chris Lasch | Dean

Sandra L. Pierre | Director of Admissions and Student Services

Elizabeth Dawsari | Director of Libraries

Jennifer Gallegos | Resident Academic Manager

Jason Donofrio | Director of Development

Board of Governors

Chelsea Clark
Dan Schweiker
David Mohney
Eddie Jones
Jeff Stein
Julie Eizenberg
Jacki Lynn (Board Chair)
Jerry van Eyck
Joyen Vakil
Max Underwood
Sandra Shane-DuBow (Secretary)
Stewart Macaulay
Susan Krane (Vice Chair)
Tim Martin (Treasurer)

Stuart Graff
Susan Lockhart
Bob Skerker

Jack Lee

Matthew Trzebiatowski, Faculty Representative
Conor Denison, Student Representative

Faculty Spotlight

ArandaLasch + Marcelo Coelho win 2018 Times Square Valentine Heart Design competition

By  () • November 6, 2017

The Design Trust for Public Space and Times Square Arts have selected ArandaLasch + Marcelo Coelho as winners of the 2018 Times Square Valentine Heart Design competition, an annual event that brings a love-themed sculpture to the Crossroads of the World.

KJZZ "The Show" interview with President Aaron Betsky

KJZZ’s “The Show” just recently aired Steve Goldstein’s interview with Aaron. Attached is an audio file of the 6 minute, 50 second segment. KJZZ may add a link later to the show’s webpage (  but we wanted to get this recording to you as well.

SOA LECTURE SERIES @ Carnegie Mellon University



Make It Alive: Beyond New Buildings
M 25 September | 5:00pm | Kresge Theatre
Alan H. Rider Visiting Critic and Distinguished Lecturer

Quartz covers Exhibit Columbus.

“Another Miller Prize-winning installation, called Another Circle, is presented in a grassy knoll at Columbus’s main public park. From afar, the shrapnels of limestone look like a contemporary Stonehenge or perhaps an avant-garde graveyard. Architects Benjamin Aranda and Chris Lasch used a GPS device to choose the precise spot of each stone and allowed artisans to decide on the shapes. The result, they explain, creates an assortment of seats, stools and picnic tables for park goers”

Quito, Anne. “A tiny town in Indiana is a must-see mecca of mid-century modern design.” Quartz. 3 September 2017. Accessed  5 September 2017